We're here to help
Telephone icon 01282 440500 *

AGM Results 2023

AGM Results Marsden Building Society

I am pleased to confirm the result of voting at the Society’s 162nd Annual General Meeting held in Burnley on Wednesday 26 April 2023 as follows.

Ordinary ResolutionsForAgainstWithheld% in Favour
To receive the Auditor’s Report, Directors’ Report, Annual Accounts and Business Statement2,782391698.62%
To approve the Directors' Remuneration Report2,733762897.29%
To re-appoint Deloitte LLP as auditors2,6541404394.99%
Ordinary Resolution for the Re-Election of DirectorsForAgainstWithheld% in Favour
To re-elect Mark Russel Gray as a Director2,736732897.40%
To re-elect Michele Lesley Ibbs as a Director2,730812697.12%
To re-elect Christopher McDonald as a Director2,740692897.54%
To re-elect Robert Michael Pheasey as a Director2,736752697.33%
To re-elect Carol Ann Ritchie as a Director2,738742597.37%
To re-elect Maura Sullivan as a Director2,716942796.60%
To re-elect John Laurence Walker as a Director2,727783297.22%
To re-elect Neal Walker as a Director2,735752797.33%

The Society will be donating £1,418.50 to the Marsden Building Society Charitable Foundation in respect of the Society’s pledge for votes at this year’s Annual General Meeting.

Thank you to all our members who voted.

Tracy Ashworth
General Manager & Secretary
27 April 2023


Watermark of a rose

Sign up to our

If you’d like to find out about our latest news, products and services, sign up to our e-newsletter. We won’t bombard you with emails and we’ll always treat your personal data with care.

Your privacy is important to us and we’ll ensure that your details are accurate and kept up-to-date. View our Privacy page.